Return to Headlines

OAHS Science National Honor Society inducts new members

SNHS inductees

On February 25 the Oxford Area High School chapter of Science National Honor Society (SNHS) held its third annual induction and the first to be done virtually. To qualify for SNHS membership, a student must be a junior or senior and have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher, a science GPA of 3.0 or higher, be currently enrolled in an honors, AP or highest-level available science course, and have taken or is currently taking two honors-level science courses.

This year's inductees are seniors Gavrielle Goldie and Elizabeth Smoker and juniors Madison Baumgardner, Garrett Brady, Sarah DeMonia, Campbell Fleming, Samantha Dunlap, Mia Gerrard, Gabrielle Gold, Zoey Jarrett-Weaver, Jordan Kane, Gina Martinelli, Victoria Milburn, Daniel Nowland, Abby Oliver, Neha Patel, Rachel Sedlak, Bailey Shover, Ryan Topmiller and Emiliano Zetune.

SNHS senior officers are Nick Marker, president; Isabel Hernandez, vice-president; Nicole Morlang, treasurer; Summer Deutel, secretary and Kate Lilly, public relations. Christina Peterson is the chapter's faculty advisor.