• Oxford Area High School Sports Wall of Fame 2018

    Oxford Area High School held the 18th annual Sports Wall of Fame Induction on October 15, honoring outstanding student-athletes and community supporters from throughout the history of OAHS sports. Each inductee received a commemorative plate from Lancaster County Redware courtesy of Shirley Hess, and a photograph of the group will be permanently displayed in the high school.

    Since its establishment in 2001, the high school has held a reception and induction ceremony each fall which is free and open to the community.

    sports wall of fame class of 2018

    Pictured from left are 2018 Sports Wall of Fame inductees Greg Deaver, Nicholas Ruggear, John C. Lilley, Sean Harvey and Jaclyn Kulesza Herr. Nicolle Blaesser Monette is not pictured.


    Greg Deaver, Class of 1974

    greg deaver

    Mr. Deaver with Sports Wall of Fame host Ken Woodward

    In 1974 Mr. Deaver was a varsity wrestling champion at the sectional and district levels and earned second place at regionals. Serving as captain, he helped lead that year's team to the league championship.

    In soccer, Mr. Deaver led the varsity in scoring his senior year and was named team MVP. He was selected as a Philadelphia Bulletin Scholar Athlete in 1974.

    Nicolle Blaesser Monette, Class of 2003

    Mrs. Monette earned all-district and all-state honors in cross-country, placing seventh in the state. In track and field she was a state qualifier in the 3,200 meters.

    At Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Mrs. Monette was the 2007 PSAC East Regional cross-country champion and was named an NCAA Division II All-American. She was also a 2007 Academic All-American and was that year's IUP Scholar Athlete of the Year.

    Jaclyn Kulesza Herr, Class of 2004

    jaclyn herr

    In field hockey, Mrs. Herr was named to the All-Southern Chester County League First Team for three seasons. She was named 2004 team MVP.

    At Millersville University, Mrs. Herr was named Rookie of the Year and led the field hockey team in goals and assists in all of her four years. She holds the university's record for most goals scored in a game at four, and was named to the All-PASC Second Team in her sophomore, junior and senior years.

    Nicholas Ruggear, Class of 2010

    nick ruggear

    In wrestling Mr. Ruggear was a three-time section champion and three-time state qualifier, bringing home a third place medal on one of his trips to states.

    Mr. Ruggear logged 131 victories in his high school career and was named 2010 Ches-Mont League Wrestler of the Year. As a senior he was ranked fifth in the United States.

    At Penn State, Mr. Ruggear earned four varsity letters and four Big Ten championships, and helped the Nittany Lions to four national championships. He also received the Big Ten's Distinguished Scholar Award.

    Sean Harvey

    sean harvey

    Mr. Harvey guided the boys' varsity basketball team to a 223-112 record during his tenure as head coach. He was a four-time conference Coach of the Year and was named The Philadelphia Inquirer Coach of the Year in 2004.

    Between 2004 and 2014 Mr. Harvey's teams were ranked among the best in the state and qualified for the PIAA playoffs four times. He coached four conference Players of the Year during his career at OAHS.

    John C. Lilley

    john lilley

    Mr. Lilley was a clock operator at Hornet athletic events for 44 years, and manned the clock for the Oxford Golden Bears as well. He also was clock operator at countless district and sectional wrestling tournaments.

    Previous Sports Wall of Fame Inductees


    Ray Stata, Class of 1953

    Judy Shoop, Class of 1976

    Shawn Jones, Class of 1990

    Craig Mahon, Class of 1999

    Meredith Dolinger Hostetter, Class of 2005


    Jack Melrath, Class of 1955

    Susan Burke Mast, Class of 1959

    Dana E. Dreibelbis, Class of 1974

    Karen A. Doss Barlow, Class of 1982

    Erin Arrowood Fidler, Class of 2002

    The Hess Family


    Vernon M. Ringler, Class of 1953

    Richard Gary Cummings, Class of 1954

    Scott Fowler, Class of 1981

    Beth Jackson Lynch, Class of 1981

    Ryan Bogan, Class of 2005

    Karly Herb, Class of 2008

    Thomas Grugan, Coach


    George "Buddy" Cochran, Class of 1949

    Dave Hons, Class of 1980

    Sherri Jackson Griffith, Class of 1983

    Dayna Baily, Class of 1987

    Lisa Marie (Rozich) Stoltzfus, Class of 1998

    Julie Orner Donell, Class of 2000


    Kathryn "Kitty" Jamison Aylsworth, Class of 1935

    Alma Doyle Barton, Class of 1974

    Janine Collins Pavese, Class of 1983

    Jamie Canaday, Class of 1994

    Kimberly Vaughn Stout, Class of 1996

    Meghan Tait, Class of 2008


    Dr. Anthony Bering, Oxford Sports Boosters Founder

    Scott Gold II, Coach

    Richard Jones, Class of 1974

    Mark Hall, Class of 1975

    Allison Hostetter, Class of 2007

    Ashley Palmer, Class of 2007


    Donald Bailey, Class of 1948

    Richard Farmer, Class of 1971

    Bernie Hostetter, Class of 1980

    Leigh Ann Brown Ennis, Class of 1989

    Clyde and Shirley Hubley, Supporters


    Doug Woodworth, Class of 1935

    Ralph Dutton, Class of 1946

    June Johnston, Class of 1980

    Kelli Ward, Class of 2004

    Jarrett Hostetter, Class of 2005


    C. Paul "Dutch" Jamison, Class of 1938

    Joan Bernhang Waldbaumm, Class of 1948

    Allan Hardy, Class of 1955

    Kim Tatum Robbins, Class of 1978

    Martin Sumner, Class of 1992

    Ben Blevins, Class of 1996


    Palmer "Peck" Watkins, Class of 1946

    Pat Owens McCardell, Class of 1960

    John Peter Wolf, Jr., Class of 1966

    Drew Eckman, Class of 2003

    Josh Weitzel, Class of 2003


    J. Marshall Thompson, Sr., Teacher, Principal and Coach, 1925-56

    Joe Thompson, Class of 1944

    Barbara Rogers, Class of 1957

    Sam Webster, Class of 1962

    Robert Nelson, Class of 1963

    Kimberly Kilby McCardell, Class of 1981

    Antoinette Gomez, Class of 1990


    Dale Melrath

    Robert Pepple

    Carolyn Rozich Sedora

    Bob Stahlman

    Donna Kinslow Wells

    Dave Williams


    George Bea

    Barry Hostetter

    Josianne Lauber

    Pat Mosley

    Liz Mason Thun


    Nathan Burroughs

    Susan Pepple Greer

    John Hostetter

    John Noonan

    Bill Ringler


    James Aylsworth

    Bill Bard

    Donna Draper-Gray

    David Neff

    Hans Olsen

    Timothy Robinson


    Benny Bond

    Judy James Davis

    Scott S. Gold III

    Ken Howett

    Paul Poole


    Bill Bea

    Francis Coates

    Jonna Jackson Davis

    Donald Dyer

    Eileen Draper Jones

    Dan Kilby

    Horatio Viscount "Berky" Nelson

    Charles Peterson

    Doug Sersun

    Josh Stanley