• 7th Grade Mathematics
    Fowler, Janet jfowler@oxfordasd.org Website
    Appelbaum, Matt mappelbaum@oxfordasd.org Website
    Koehler, Johanna jkoehler@oxfordasd.org Website
    8th Grade Mathematics
    Hood, Brian bhood@oxfordasd.org  Website
    Everman, Juliann jeverman@oxfordasd.org Website
    Lasak, Janice jlasak@oxfordasd.org Website

     

    The Penn’s Grove Math curriculum follows a rigorous progression of mathematical concepts and competencies that scaffold each student’s learning from one year to the next.  In accordance with the Pennsylvania Core Standards the math classes focus on Numbers and Operations, Algebraic Concepts, Geometry, and, Data Analysis and Probability. Students are expected to exhibit higher order thinking skills when demonstrating their understanding and application of concepts as stated in the Standards of Mathematical Practices.