• Distinguished Alumni Class of 2006

    distinugished alumni 2006

    Seated from left are members and family members of the Oxford Area Hgh School Distinguished Alumni Class of 2006: Paul Ware, representing Marilyn Ware; Viscount Berkey Nelson, Ray Stata, Carl Fretz and Maryanne and Catherine Surla, representing Elizabeth Shortlidge Surla. Standing from left are Principal David Madden and former principal Ken Woodward, both of the nominating committee; students Kyara Gray, Gordon Atkisson and Nina Soto; social studies department chair John Bradley of the nominating committee; students Megan Ibrahim and Amanda Hendrickson; nominating committee member Larry Edwards, Superintendent of Schools Dr. Mary Jane Gales, English teacher Maureen Holmes of the nominating committee and Board of School Directors President Chauncey W. Boyd. Inductees were presented with handmade wooden bowls created by former teacher Scott Gold.

    Click on name for biography

    Elizabeth Shortlidge Surla, Class of 1935

    Carl Fretz, Class of 1948

    Ray Stata, Class of 1953

    Horatio Viscount "Berky" Nelson, Class of 1957

    Marilyn Ware, Class of 1961